Ann Arbor's non-profit center for fine film and the performing arts



What's happening
at the

Entire Schedule

Click here to view a PDF of the SEPTEMBER newsletter.

View the monthly organ schedule.

Call 668-TIME (8463) to find out which film is playing in the screening room or the historic main theater.

Please note: all film times subject to change. Check back frequently for the most up-to-date information.

The Michigan Theater is hearing- and mobility-impaired accessible.
The State Theatre is currently not mobility-impaired accessible.

Date Event/Film Times Notes
Monday August 29
The Innocents Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:15pm, 9:30pm Presented in French, Polish & Russian with English subtitles
Southside With You Film
State Theatre -Screen 2
4:15pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm
Don't Think Twice Film
State Theatre -Screen 1
4:30pm, 7:15pm, 9:45pm
Indignation Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:30pm, 6:45pm, 9:15pm
Hunt for the Wilderpeople Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm
Tuesday August 30
Southside With You Film
State Theatre -Screen 2
4:15pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm
Don't Think Twice Film
State Theatre -Screen 1
4:30pm, 7:15pm, 9:45pm
The Innocents Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:30pm Presented in French, Polish & Russian with English subtitles
Indignation Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
6:45pm, 9:15pm
Metropolis Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Kerrytown Market & Shops Summer Classic Film Series
Wednesday August 31
Southside With You Film
State Theatre -Screen 2
4:15pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm
The Innocents Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:15pm, 9:30pm Presented in French, Polish & Russian with English subtitles
Don't Think Twice Film
State Theatre -Screen 1
4:30pm, 7:15pm, 9:45pm
Indignation Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:30pm, 6:45pm, 9:15pm
Hunt for the Wilderpeople Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm
Thursday September 01
Hunt for the Wilderpeople Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:15pm, 9:30pm
Southside With You Film
State Theatre -Screen 2
4:15pm, 7:00pm, 9:30pm
Don't Think Twice Film
State Theatre -Screen 1
4:30pm, 7:15pm, 9:45pm
Indignation Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:30pm, 6:45pm, 9:15pm
The Innocents Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm Presented in French, Polish & Russian with English subtitles
Friday September 02
Equity Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
Morris From America Film
State Theatre -Screen 1
Coming Soon
Saturday September 03
Drive Film
State Theatre -Screen 1
11:59pm Late Nights are only $8!
Sunday September 04
Our Little Sister Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
To Catch a Thief Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm Part of the Kerrytown Market & Shops Summer Classic Film Series
Monday September 05
Casablanca Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Kerrytown Market & Shops Film Series
Tuesday September 06
To Catch a Thief Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Kerrytown Market & Shops Summer Classic Film Series
Friday September 09
For the Love of Spock Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
Little Men Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
Eat that Question: Frank Zappa in His Own Words Film
State Theatre -Screen 1
Coming Soon
Saturday September 10
Mad Max: Fury Road Film
State Theatre -Screen 1
11:59pm Late Nights are only $8!
Thursday September 15
The Beatles: Eight Days a Week
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
Sanford Biggers Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Friday September 16
Max Rose Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
Lewis Black Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Saturday September 17
Glen Hansard Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Sunday September 18
Eva Hesse Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
Almeida Theatre Live in HD: Richard III Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Tickets available at ums.org.
Thursday September 22
Alex Schweder Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Liberty's Secret Premiere Screening Rental Film, Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Friday September 23
Mia Madre Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
The Hollars Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
Mental with Director Q&A Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Free and open to the public.
Saturday September 24
A Town Called Panic: The Specials Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
Coming Soon Part of Art House Theater Day
Phantasm (Remastered) Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
Coming Soon Part of Art House Theater Day
Time Bandits (New 2k Digital Restoration) Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
Coming Soon Part of Art House Theater Day
Danny Says Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
Coming Soon Part of Art House Theater Day
Dark Star Orchestra
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Sunday September 25
Zip & Zap and the Marble Gang Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm Part of the Toyota Family-Friendly Film Series
Tuesday September 27
Electric Shadows Contemporary Chinese Film Series: The Mermaid Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Free and open to the public.
Thursday September 29
Mark Mothersbaugh Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Manhattan Short Film Festival Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm
Friday September 30
Author: The JT LeRoy Story Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
Kamasi Washington and the Next Step Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Presented by UMS.
Sunday October 02
NJFK: Mosaic Youth Theatre Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm Part of the Benard L. Maas Foundation Not Just for Kids Series Presented by Toyota
Wednesday October 05
Little Stones Test Screening Rental Film, Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
6:30pm Event is free, but registration is required.
Thursday October 06
Miwa Matreyek Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Saturday October 08
A2SO: Romeo & Juliet Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets available beginning July 20 at A2SO.com
Sunday October 09
NT Live: The Deep Blue Sea Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm
Monday October 10
Ferris Bueller's Day Off Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Kids in America: 80's Teen Classics Series
The Breakfast Club Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
9:30pm Part of the Kids in America: 80's Teen Classics Series
Wednesday October 12
Loreena McKennitt Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Thursday October 13
Not an Alternative Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Monday October 17
Sixteen Candles Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm Part of the Kids in America: 80's Teen Classics film series
Thursday October 20
Wynwood Walls Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
The Blues Brothers Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm Part of the 80's After Dark series
Friday October 21
Nick Offerman Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Monday October 24
Pretty in Pink Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm Part of the Kids in America: 80's Teen Classics series
Wednesday October 26
Being Mortal presented by Arbor Hospice Rental Film, Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:30pm Admission is free; pre-registration is preferred.
Thursday October 27
Philip Beesley & Iris Van Herpen Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Sunday October 30
Elvis Costello and the Imposters Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets on sale Friday July 22.
Monday October 31
Adventures in Babysitting Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm Part of the Kids in America: 80's Teen Classics film series
Thursday November 03
Fred Gelli Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Stop Making Sense Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm Part of 80's After Dark
Monday November 07
Say Anything Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm Part of the Kids in America: 80's Teen Classics film series
Thursday November 10
Athi-Patra Ruga Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Friday November 11
A2SO: Tchaikovsky & Friends Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets available beginning July 20 at A2SO.com
Sunday November 13
A2SO: Music From Harry Potter Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm Tickets available beginning July 20 at tickets.a2so.com
Monday November 14
Back to the Future Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm Part of the Kids in America: 80's Teen Classics film series
Thursday November 17
Jane Fulton Suri Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Top Gun Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm Part of 80's After Dark
Monday November 21
Fast Times at Ridgemont High Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm Part of the Kids in America: 80's Teen Classics film series
Monday November 28
WarGames Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm Part of the Kids in America: 80's Teen Classics film series
Thursday December 01
Roland Graf Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Saturday December 03
NJFK: Frosty Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm Part of the Benard L. Maas Foundation Not Just for Kids Series Presented by Toyota
Sunday December 04
RSC Live: King Lear Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Tickets available at UMS.org
Thursday December 08
Gremlins Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm Part of 80's After Dark
Saturday January 14
A2SO: Mozart Birthday Bash Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets available beginning July 20 at tickets.a2so.com
Sunday January 22
NT Live: The Audience Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Tickets available at UMS.org
Saturday February 04
NJFK: Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood LIVE! Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
3:00pm Part of the Benard L. Maas Foundation Not Just for Kids Series Presented by Toyota
Sunday February 19
Jelly and George: Aaron Diehl & Cecile McLorin Salvant Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm Presented by UMS. Individual tickets on sale August 15.
Sunday March 12
NJFK: Pete the Cat Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm Part of the Benard L. Maas Foundation Not Just for Kids Series Presented by Toyota
Saturday March 18
A2SO: Firebird Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets available beginning July 20 at tickets.a2so.com
Wednesday March 29
DakhaBrakha Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm Presented by UMS. Individual tickets on sale August 15.
Sunday April 09
A2SO: Peter and the Wolf Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm Tickets available beginning July 20 at tickets.a2so.com
Friday April 21
King Sunny Adé Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Presented by UMS. Individual tickets on sale August 15.
Sunday May 07
NJFK: Anne of Green Gables Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm Part of the Benard L. Maas Foundation Not Just for Kids Series Presented by Toyota