Complete Film & Events Schedule

Click here to view a PDF of the SEPTEMBER newsletter.

View the monthly organ schedule.

Click on the showtime for more information or to buy tickets.

Screening locations: Please see the below key to identify films playing in our Annex Cinema (65 seats) or the Screening Room (200 seats). Unmarked shows are playing in the historic main theater.

Please note: all film times subject to change. Check back frequently for the most up-to-date information.

The Michigan Theater is hearing- and mobility-impaired accessible.

KEY: ^ = Annex with extremely limited seating, *= Screening Room with limited seating
Date Event/Film Times Notes
Friday September 22
Rebel in the Rye Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm, 7:00pm, 9:45pm*
Lady Macbeth Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:15pm^, 7:15pm^, 9:30pm
Menashe Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:30pm*, 7:30pm*, 9:15pm^
Saturday September 23
Residents - World Premiere Screening Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
2:30pm*
Rebel in the Rye Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm, 7:00pm, 9:45pm*
Lady Macbeth Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:15pm^, 7:15pm^, 9:30pm
Menashe Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:30pm*, 7:30pm*, 9:15pm^
Sunday September 24
Rebel in the Rye Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:00pm*
Menashe Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
1:15pm^
Fantastic Mr. Fox Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm
Martha & Niki Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
3:30pm*
Lucky Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
5:30pm*
The Zodiac Killer Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
5:45pm^
NT LIVE: Tony Kushner's Angels in America: Part One: “Millennium Approaches" Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
6:00pm Tickets on sale at UMS.org
The Dragon Lives Again Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
8:00pm^
Re-Animator Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
8:15pm*
Monday September 25
Rebel in the Rye Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
3:45pm, 7:00pm, 9:45pm*
I Am the Blues Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:00pm*, 7:15pm*, 9:15pm
Lady Macbeth Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:15pm^, 9:30pm^
Menashe Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:30pm^
Tuesday September 26
Rebel in the Rye Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm*, 6:45pm*
Lady Macbeth Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:15pm^
Menashe Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm^
Beth Hart Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets available at Ticketmaster
Wednesday September 27
Rebel in the Rye Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm*, 9:15pm*
Letters from Baghdad Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
7:15pm^
I Am the Blues Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm^
Thursday September 28
Rebel in the Rye Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
3:45pm*, 7:00pm^, 9:30pm^
Letters from Baghdad Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:00pm^
PENNY STAMPS: Keiji Ashizawa Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm
Battle of the Sexes Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:15pm, 9:45pm
Manhattan Short Film Festival Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:30pm*
Friday September 29
Columbus Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Dawson City: Frozen Time Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Youth Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Sunday October 01
Hocus Pocus Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
3:00pm
NT LIVE: Tony Kushner's Angels in America: Part Two: “Perestroika” Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
6:00pm Tickets on sale at UMS.org
Monday October 02
Dracula Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm
Wednesday October 04
TUGG: Down the Fence Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm*
Thursday October 05
PENNY STAMPS: Christo Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm
Firestarter Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm*
Friday October 06
Victoria and Abdul Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Pod Tours America Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Pod Tours America - 10:00 PM SHOW Rental Live Event
Main Auditorium
10:00pm Second show added!
Saturday October 07
Music of Star Wars Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets available at A2so.com
Sunday October 08
NJFK: The Music of Star Wars Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm Tickets available at A2so.com
Monday October 09
Frankenstein Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm
Bride of Frankenstein Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:45pm
Thursday October 12
PENNY STAMPS: Jennifer Daniel Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm
Tom Segura Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets available at Ticketmaster.com
The Thing Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm*
Friday October 13
Friday the 13th Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm*
Monday October 16
The Mummy Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm
Wednesday October 18
O.A.R. Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Thursday October 19
PENNY STAMPS: Kiki Smith Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm
Havarie Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:15pm*
The Mist Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm*
Sunday October 22
So B. It Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
2:30pm
NT LIVE: Simon Stone's Yerma Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Tickets on sale at UMS.org
Monday October 23
The Wolf Man Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm
Wednesday October 25
The Phantom of the Opera Film, Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Thursday October 26
Poltergeist Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm*
Saturday October 28
Mad Monster Party? Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
3:00pm
The Rocky Horror Picture Show Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
10:00pm
Sunday October 29
Violent Femmes Rental Live Event
Main Auditorium
7:30pm
Monday October 30
The Monster Squad Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm
Tuesday October 31
Tori Amos - Presented by Ann Arbor's 107one Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Wednesday November 01
Zakir Hussain & Dave Holland Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Thursday November 02
PENNY STAMPS: Morehshin Allayari Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm
Friday November 03
Laith Al-Saadi Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets available at Ticketmaster.com
Monday November 06
Bassem Youssef: The Joke Is Mightier than the Sword Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Wednesday November 08
Tommy Emmanuel and David Grisman - CGP & Dawg Tour Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm Tickets on sale April 28.
Thursday November 09
PENNY STAMPS: Art Spiegelman Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm
Sunday November 12
My Hero Brother Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
1:30pm*
Wednesday November 15
John McLaughlin & Jimmy Herring Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Wednesday November 22
King Crimson Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm Tickets on sale Friday July 21.
Saturday November 25
Jeff Daniels Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Thursday November 30
PENNY STAMPS: Justine Mahoney Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm
Sunday December 03
NJFK: Disney's Frozen Sing-Along Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
3:00pm Tickets available beginning July 20
Thursday December 07
PENNY STAMPS: Buster Simpson Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm
Tuesday December 12
Todd Rundgren Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Wednesday December 13
Joe Biden Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Thursday December 14
Home Free: A Country Christmas Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Sunday January 21
Moscow’s Vakhtangov Theater Live: Chekhov's Uncle Vanya Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Tickets on sale at UMS.org
Sunday January 28
NJFK: Dragons Love Tacos Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm Tickets available beginning July 20 at Ticketmaster.com
Sunday February 11
NT LIVE: Stephen Sondheim’s Follies Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Tickets on sale at UMS.org
Sunday February 18
NJFK: Erth's Dinosaur Zoo Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
3:00pm Tickets available beginning July 20 at Ticketmaster
Wednesday March 14
Piedmont Blues: A Search For Salvation Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Friday April 13
The Jazz Epistles featuring Abdullah Ibrahim and Hugh Masekela Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Saturday April 14
Colin Stetson Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Saturday April 21
The Fab Faux Performing Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets on sale at Ticketmaster.com
Sunday April 22
NJFK: Mosaic Youth Theatre of Detroit Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm Tickets available beginning July 20 at Ticketmaster
Sunday May 06
NT LIVE: Shakespeare's Julius Caesar Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm