Ann Arbor's non-profit center for fine film and the performing arts



What's happening
at the

Entire Schedule

Click here to view a PDF of the April newsletter.

If you’re looking for the March newsletter, click here.

View the monthly organ schedule.

Call 668-TIME (8463) to find out which film is playing in the screening room
or the historic main theater.

The Michigan Theater is hearing- and mobility-impaired accessible.
The State Theatre is currently not mobility-impaired accessible.

Date Event/Film Times Notes
Friday April 17
State showWoman in Gold
3:45, 6:45 & 9:30
State showWhile We're Young
4:15, 6:45 & 9:15
State showTrue Story
4:30, 7:00 & 9:30
State eventOliver Mtukudzi and the Black Spirits
8:00 Presented by UMS. Tickets on sale at ums.org.
Saturday April 18
State showWoman in Gold
3:45, 6:45 & 9:30
State showWhile We're Young
4:15, 6:45 & 9:15
State showTrue Story
4:30, 7:00 & 9:30
State eventRubber Soul & Magical Mystery Tour performed by the Fab Faux
8:00 Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com
State showMadonna: Truth or Dare
Midnight Midnights are only $8!
Sunday April 19
State showWoman in Gold
2:45, 5:45 & 8:30
State showWhile We're Young
3:15, 5:45 & 8:15
State showTrue Story
3:30, 6:00 & 8:30
State eventMichigan Pops Orchestra: Goodnight Pops
7:00
Monday April 20
State showWoman in Gold
3:45, 6:45 & 9:30
State showDeli Man
4:00 & 9:15
State showWhile We're Young
4:15, 6:45 & 9:15
State showTrue Story
4:30, 7:00 & 9:30
State showBlood Simple
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series
Tuesday April 21
State showWoman in Gold
3:45, 6:45 & 9:30
State showWhile We're Young
4:15, 6:45 & 9:15
State showTrue Story
4:30, 7:00 & 9:30
State showThe Dell Honors Showcase
6:30 Presented by University of Michigan’s Department of Screen Arts & Cultures. Open to the public. Free admission!
State showDeli Man
9:15
Wednesday April 22
State showWoman in Gold
3:45, 6:45 & 9:30
State showWhile We're Young
4:15, 6:45 & 9:15
State showTrue Story
4:30, 7:00 & 9:30
State showRSC in HD: Love’s Labour’s Won (Much Ado About Nothing)
7:00 Presented in partnership with UMS. Tickets on sale at ums.org
Thursday April 23
State showWoman in Gold
3:45, 6:45 & 9:30
State showWhile We're Young
4:15, 6:45 & 9:15
State showTrue Story
4:30, 7:00 & 9:30
State eventStuart McLean
7:30
Friday April 24
State eventHE>I Revival Worship Night - CANCELLED
7:00 This event has been cancelled.
State show'71
TBA
Saturday April 25
State showSalad Days: The Birth of Hardcore Punk in the Nation's Capital
9:30
State showDeli Man
TBA
Sunday April 26
State showThe Human Experiment
7:00 Part of the Science on Screen Series.
Monday April 27
State showWho Framed Roger Rabbit
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series
State showDeli Man
TBA
Tuesday April 28
State showThe Human Experiment
TBA Part of the Science on Screen Series.
Wednesday April 29
State showSomm
7:00 Part of the Wine and Film Series. Presented with support from Wine Enthusiast Magazine.
State showDeli Man
TBA
Saturday May 02
State showBeetlejuice
Midnight Midnights are only $8!
Sunday May 03
State showOn a Quest
3:00 Presented by Chinmaya Mission of Ann Arbor. Free and open to the public.
Wednesday May 06
State showYou Will Be My Son
7:00 Part of the Wine and Film Series. Presented with support from Wine Enthusiast Magazine.
Saturday May 09
State eventFly Guy and Other Stories
1:30 Part of the Benard L. Maas Not Just For Kids Series. Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com and at Nicola’s Books.
Tuesday May 12
State showNew York Film Critics Series: Every Secret Thing
7:30 Presented by the New York Film Critics Series.
Wednesday May 13
State showA Year in Champagne
7:00 Part of the Wine and Film Series presented with support from Wine Enthusiast Magazine.
Thursday May 14
State eventJeff Beck
7:30 Tickets go on sale Friday, April 17th at Ticketmaster. Ticket prices $45, $65, $85, and $99.50. Limited VIP Packages available.
Friday May 15
State showThelma and Louise
TBA Presented by the the State Street Area Association Ladies Night Association.
Saturday May 16
State eventAn Evening with Roger McGuinn
8:00 Presented by the Ark. Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com.
State showSe7en
Midnight Midnights are only $8!
Sunday May 17
State eventAnn Arbor Concert Band
2:00
State showThe Phantom of the Opera (1929 restored version)
7:00 Presented with live organ accompaniment by the American Guild of Organists (Ann Arbor Chapter). Patrons who purchase the VIP package are invited to a special pre-show reception with drinks and hors d'oeuvres from 5:30-6:30 PM in the Michigan Theater grand foyer. The VIP package also includes reserved seating for the film screening at 7:00 PM.
Wednesday May 20
State showRed Obsession
07:00
Thursday May 21
State showRoar
TBA
Friday May 22
State eventLos Lobos
8:00 Part of the Legends of Rock & Roll series. Tickets go on sale at ticketmaster.com and all Ticketmaster outlets. Reserved seats $29.50 & $39.50. Limited Gold Circle seating also available.
State showRoar
TBA
Wednesday May 27
State showSideways
07:00 Part of the Wine and Film Series presented with support from Wine Enthusiast Magazine.
Saturday May 30
State showZoolander
Midnight Midnights are only $8!
Tuesday June 30
State eventThe Moth Mainstage
8:00 Part of the Ann Arbor Summer Festival. Tickets are $38, $60 VIP with After Party. For more information, visit a2sf.org.
Thursday September 03
No events at this venue on this date. See all venues
Sunday October 04
State eventAn Evening with Mark Knopfler and Band
7:30
Sunday October 11
State eventBill Maher
7:30
Monday October 26
State eventAn Evening with David Sedaris
7:30