Ann Arbor's non-profit center for fine film and the performing arts



What's happening
at the

Entire Schedule

View the monthly organ schedule.uber

Call 668-TIME (8463) to find out which film is playing in the screening room
or the historic main theater.

The Michigan Theater is hearing- and mobility-impaired accessible.
The State Theatre is currently not mobility-impaired accessible.

Date Event/Film Times Notes
Friday December 26
State showWild
1:30, 4:15, 7:00 & 9:30
State showThe Imitation Game
1:45, 4:30, 7:15 & 9:45
State showBirdman
4:15
State showInterstellar
6:00 & 9:15
State showThe Interview
6:45 & 9:30
Saturday December 27
State showWild
1:30, 4:15, 7:00 & 9:30
State showThe Imitation Game
1:45, 4:30, 7:15 & 9:45
State showBirdman
4:15
State showInterstellar
6:00 & 9:15
State showThe Interview
6:45 & 9:30
Sunday December 28
State showWild
1:00, 3:30 & 7:00
State showThe Imitation Game
1:15, 3:45 & 7:15
State showInterstellar
3:00 & 6:15
State showBirdman
3:15
State showThe Interview
6:00 & 8:30
Monday December 29
State showBirdman
4:15
State showWild
4:15, 7:00 & 9:30
State showThe Imitation Game
4:30, 7:15 & 9:45
State showInterstellar
6:00 & 9:15
State showThe Interview
6:45 & 9:30
Tuesday December 30
State showBirdman
4:15
State showWild
4:15, 7:00 & 9:30
State showThe Imitation Game
4:30, 7:15 & 9:45
State showInterstellar
6:00 & 9:15
State showThe Interview
6:45 & 9:30
Wednesday December 31
State showBirdman
3:15
State showWild
3:15 & 6:00
State showThe Imitation Game
3:30 & 6:15
State showInterstellar
4:00 & 7:15
State showThe Interview
6:00 & 8:30
Thursday January 01
State showInterstellar
4:00 & 7:15
State showBirdman
4:15
State showWild
4:15, 7:00 & 9:30
State showThe Imitation Game
4:30, 7:15 & 9:45
State showThe Interview
6:45 & 9:30
Friday January 02
State showWild
1:30, 4:15, 7:00 & 9:30
State showThe Imitation Game
1:45, 4:30, 7:15 & 9:45
State showAntarctica: A Year on Ice
TBA
Saturday January 03
State showWild
1:30, 4:15, 7:00 & 9:30
State showThe Imitation Game
1:45, 4:30, 7:15 & 9:45
State showAntarctica: A Year on Ice
TBA
Sunday January 04
State showThe Imitation Game
3:00, 5:45 & 8:30
State showWild
3:15, 6:00 & 8:45
State showAntarctica: A Year on Ice
TBA
Monday January 05
State showThe Imitation Game
4:15, 7:00 & 9:30
State showWild
4:30, 7:15 & 9:45
State showAntarctica: A Year on Ice
TBA
Tuesday January 06
State showThe Imitation Game
4:15, 7:00 & 9:30
State showWild
4:30, 7:15 & 9:45
State showAntarctica: A Year on Ice
TBA
Wednesday January 07
State showThe Imitation Game
4:15, 7:00 & 9:30
State showWild
4:30, 7:15 & 9:45
State showAntarctica: A Year on Ice
TBA
Thursday January 08
State showThe Imitation Game
3:00
State showWild
3:15 & 6:45
State showScience on Screen: The Imitation Game
7:00 Part of the Science on Screen Series
State showAntarctica: A Year on Ice
TBA
Friday January 09
State showFoxcatcher
TBA
State showSelma
TBA
Saturday January 10
State showMiss Granny
2:00 Part of Korean Cinema Now presented by the Nam Center for Korean Studies
State showFoxcatcher
TBA
State showSelma
TBA
Sunday January 11
State showTeenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
1:30 FREE for kids 12 & under! Part of the Toyota Family-Friendly Film Series presented by the Benard L. Maas Foundation.
State showPokémon: The First Movie
Midnight Midnights are only $7!
State showFoxcatcher
TBA
State showSelma
TBA
Monday January 12
State showThe Maltese Falcon
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series
State showFoxcatcher
TBA
State showSelma
TBA
Tuesday January 13
State showFoxcatcher
TBA
State showSelma
TBA
Wednesday January 14
State showEmulsion
7:00
State showFoxcatcher
TBA
State showSelma
TBA
Thursday January 15
State eventDavid Turnley
5:10 Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
State showThe Entertainers
7:30
State showFoxcatcher
TBA
State showSelma
TBA
Friday January 16
State eventDobet Gnahore
8:00 Presented by the Center for World Performance Studies. Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com
Saturday January 17
State showA Hard Day
2:00 Part of Korean Cinema Now presented by the Nam Center for Korean Studies
State eventRagtime Extravaganza
8:00 Presented by the River Raisin Ragtime Revue. Tickets available at www.a2so.com.
Sunday January 18
State eventWilkommen: A Tribute to Ann Arbor’s German Heritage
2:00 Presented by Ann Arbor Concert Band
State showNational Theatre Live: John
7:00 Presented in partnership with UMS. Tickets on sale at ums.org.
Monday January 19
State showLaura
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series
State showThe Tale of the Princess Kaguya
TBA
Tuesday January 20
State showThe Tale of the Princess Kaguya
TBA
Wednesday January 21
State showThe Tale of the Princess Kaguya
TBA
State showDiplomacy
TBA
Thursday January 22
State eventAlison Bechdel
5:10 Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
State showDiplomacy
TBA
State showThe Babadook
TBA
Friday January 23
State showThe Babadook
TBA
State showForce Majeure
TBA
Saturday January 24
State showHope
2:00 Part of Korean Cinema Now presented by the Nam Center for Korean Studies.
State eventDandia Dhamaka
6:30
Sunday January 25
State eventSkippyjon Jones
1:30 Part of the Benard L. Maas Not Just For Kids Series presented by Toyota. Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com and at Nicola’s Books.
State showForce Majeure
TBA
State showNational Gallery
TBA
Monday January 26
State showDouble Indemnity
7:00 Part of Noir: A Film Series.
Tuesday January 27
State showForce Majeure
TBA
State showNational Gallery
TBA
Wednesday January 28
State showHeart of Lightness
7:30
State showForce Majeure
TBA
Thursday January 29
State eventOsman Khan
5:10 Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
State showForce Majeure
TBA
Friday January 30
State showThe Room
Midnight Midnights are only $7! Advance tickets available at ticketweb.com.
State showA Most Violent Year
TBA
Saturday January 31
State showBoomerang Family
2:00 Part of Korean Cinema Now presented by the Nam Center for Korean Studies
State eventMozart Birthday Bash
8:00 Presented by the Ann Arbor Symphony Orchestra. Tickets on sale at a2so.com.
State showThe Room
Midnight Midnights are only $7! Advance tickets available at ticketweb.com.
Sunday February 01
State show2014 Sundance Shorts: ANIMATION
4:30
State show2014 Sundance Shorts: LIVE ACTION
7:00
State showA Most Violent Year
TBA
Monday February 02
State showLeave Her to Heaven
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series
State showA Most Violent Year
TBA
Tuesday February 03
State show2014 Sundance Shorts: ANIMATION
7:00
State showA Most Violent Year
TBA
Wednesday February 04
State show2014 Sundance Shorts: LIVE ACTION
7:00
State showBlade Runner
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series
State showA Most Violent Year
TBA
Thursday February 05
State eventKiki van Eijk
5:10  Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
State showDirect from Sundance
7:30
State showA Most Violent Year
TBA
Friday February 06
State showA Most Violent Year
TBA
Sunday February 08
State showThe Secret of NIMH
1:30 FREE for kids 12 & under! Part of the Toyota Family-Friendly Film Series.
Monday February 09
State showThe Postman Always Rings Twice
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series.
Thursday February 12
State eventElizabeth Streb
5:10 Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
Monday February 16
State showThe Big Sleep
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series.
Thursday February 19
State eventJose Miguel Sokoloff
5:10 Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
Friday February 20
State eventThe Campbell Brothers perform John Coltrane’s A Love Supreme
8:00 Presented by UMS. Tickets on sale at ums.org.
Sunday February 22
State showNational Theatre Live: Treasure Island
3:00 Presented in partnership with UMS. Tickets on sale at ums.org
Monday February 23
State showThe Killers
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series.
Monday March 02
State showLady in the Lake
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series.
Saturday March 07
State showThe Lego Movie
1:30 FREE for kids 12 & under! em>Part of the Toyota Family-Friendly Film Series
Monday March 09
State showThe Lego Movie
1:30 FREE for kids 12 & under! em>Part of the Toyota Family-Friendly Film Series
State showThe Lady From Shanghai
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series.
Thursday March 12
State eventCasey Reas
5:10 Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
Saturday March 14
State eventMike + The Mechanics
8:00 Presented by Live Nation. Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com
Sunday March 15
State eventClick, Clack, Moo
1:30 Part of the Benard L. Maas Not Just For Kids Series.. Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com and at Nicola's Books.
State showRSC in HD: Love's Labour's Lost
7:00 Presented in partnership with UMS. Tickets on sale at ums.org.
Monday March 16
State showBorn to Kill
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series.
Wednesday March 18
State eventBuddy Guy
7:30 Presented by the Ark. Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com.
Thursday March 19
State eventSaki Mafundikwa
5:10 Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
Saturday March 21
State eventAbsolut Russian
8:00 Presented by the Ann Arbor Symphony Orchestra. Tickets on sale at a2so.com
Sunday March 22
State eventDisney In Concert: Magical Music from the Movies
4:00 Presented by the Ann Arbor Symphony Orchestra. Tickets on sale at a2so.com.
Monday March 23
State showThey Live by Night
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series.
Thursday March 26
State eventTacita Dean
5:10 Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
Monday March 30
State showThe Asphalt Jungle
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series.
Thursday April 02
State eventKent Monkman
5:10 Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
Monday April 06
State showThe Big Heat
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series
Thursday April 09
State eventLouis Benech
5:10 Part of the Penny W. Stamps Speaker Series
Sunday April 12
State showJason and the Argonauts
1:30 FREE for kids 12 & under! Part of the Toyota Family-Friendly Film Series
Monday April 13
State showKiss Me Deadly
5:10 Part of the Noir Film Series
Friday April 17
State eventOliver Mtukudzi and the Black Spirits
8:00 Presented by UMS. Tickets on sale at ums.org.
Saturday April 18
State eventRubber Soul & Magical Mystery Tour performed by the Fab Faux
8:00 Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com
Monday April 20
State showBlood Simple
7:00 Part of the Noir Film Series
Wednesday April 22
State showRSC in HD: Love’s Labour’s Won (Much Ado About Nothing)
7:00 Presented in partnership with UMS. Tickets on sale at ums.org
Saturday May 09
State eventFly Guy and Other Stories
1:30 Part of the Benard L. Maas Not Just For Kids Series. Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com and at Nicola’s Books.
Saturday May 16
State eventAn Evening with Roger McGuinn
8:00 Presented by the Ark. Tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com.