Complete Film & Events Schedule

Click here to view a PDF of the APRIL newsletter.

View the monthly organ schedule.

Click on the showtime for more information or to buy tickets.

Screening locations: Please see the below key to identify films playing in our Annex Cinema (65 seats) or the Screening Room (200 seats). Unmarked shows are playing in the historic main theater.

Please note: all film times subject to change. Check back frequently for the most up-to-date information.

The Michigan Theater is hearing- and mobility-impaired accessible.

KEY: ^ = Annex with extremely limited seating, *= Screening Room with limited seating
Date Event/Film Times Notes
Tuesday April 25
A Quiet Passion Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm, 6:45pm, 9:15pm^
Colossal Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:15pm*, 7:00pm*, 9:30pm*
Get Out Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:30pm^, 7:15pm^, 9:45pm^
Wednesday April 26
A Quiet Passion Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm^, 6:45pm^
Colossal Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:15pm*, 7:15pm*, 9:35pm*
The Circle: A Benefit for 826michigan Rental Film
Main Auditorium
7:00pm
Get Out Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
9:45pm^
Thursday April 27
A Quiet Passion Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm*, 7:15pm^
Colossal Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:15pm^, 7:00pm*, 9:45pm*
Get Out Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
9:55pm^
Monday May 01
My Life As A Zucchini Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Harlan County, USA Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Tuesday May 02
Heat - Director's Definitive Edition Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
8:30pm*
Wednesday May 03
Land of Mine Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Friday May 05
The Dinner Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Their Finest Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Sunday May 07
NJFK: Anne of Green Gables Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm Part of the Benard L. Maas Foundation Not Just for Kids Series Presented by Toyota
Monday May 08
Ann Arbor Jewish Film Festival Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
2:00pm*, 5:00pm*, 8:00pm* For the full festival schedule, visit film.jccannarbor.org/schedule
The Brother from Another Planet Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Tuesday May 09
Ann Arbor Jewish Film Festival Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
2:00pm*, 5:00pm*, 8:00pm* For the full festival schedule, visit film.jccannarbor.org/schedule
Wednesday May 10
Ann Arbor Jewish Film Festival Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
2:00pm*, 5:00pm*, 8:00pm* For the full festival schedule, visit film.jccannarbor.org/schedule
Thursday May 11
Ann Arbor Jewish Film Festival Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
2:00pm*, 5:00pm*, 8:00pm For the full festival schedule, visit film.jccannarbor.org/schedule
Friday May 12
Norman: The Moderate Rise and Tragic Fall of a New York Fixer Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Hounds of Love Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Vulfpeck Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:30pm
Saturday May 13
Vulfpeck - KIDS' SHOW Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:30pm
Vulfpeck Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:30pm
Sunday May 14
Risk Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Monday May 15
A Room with a View Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Wednesday May 17
Paula Hawkins Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm Tickets available at Ticketmaster.com
Friday May 19
The Lovers Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
The Wild Kratts LIVE! Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
6:30pm
Sunday May 21
NT Live: Hedda Gabler Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Tickets available at UMS.org
Monday May 22
My Own Private Idaho Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
David Gray Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets available at Ticketmaster.com
Wednesday May 24
Frantz Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Thursday May 25
A New Color: The Art of Being Edythe Boone Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm A Fundraiser for Michigan Medicine - Big Hearts for Seniors
Monday May 29
The Player Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Tuesday May 30
Jeremiah Tower: The Last Magnificient Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Saturday June 17
Joe Jackson Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets on sale Friday March 10
Sunday September 10
TajMo: The Taj Mahal and Keb' Mo' Band Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Wednesday November 01
Zakir Hussain & Dave Holland Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Wednesday November 08
Tommy Emmanuel and David Grisman - CGP & Dawg Tour Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm Tickets on sale April 28.
Wednesday November 15
John McLaughlin & Jimmy Herring Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Wednesday March 14
Piedmont Blues: A Search For Salvation Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Friday April 13
The Jazz Epistles featuring Abdullah Ibrahim and Hugh Masekela Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Saturday April 14
Colin Stetson Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm