Complete Film & Events Schedule

Click here to view a PDF of the MAY newsletter.

View the monthly organ schedule.

Click on the showtime for more information or to buy tickets.

Screening locations: Please see the below key to identify films playing in our Annex Cinema (65 seats) or the Screening Room (200 seats). Unmarked shows are playing in the historic main theater.

Please note: all film times subject to change. Check back frequently for the most up-to-date information.

The Michigan Theater is hearing- and mobility-impaired accessible.

KEY: ^ = Annex with extremely limited seating, *= Screening Room with limited seating
Date Event/Film Times Notes
Tuesday May 30
Their Finest Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:00pm*
Jeremiah Tower: The Last Magnificent Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:15pm, 7:00pm, 9:15pm
The Lovers Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:30pm^, 7:15pm^, 9:45pm^
Frantz Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
6:45pm*
Norman: The Moderate Rise and Tragic Fall of a New York Fixer Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm*
Wednesday May 31
Their Finest Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:00pm*
Jeremiah Tower: The Last Magnificent Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:15pm, 7:00pm, 9:15pm
The Lovers Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:30pm^, 7:15pm^, 9:45pm^
Frantz Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
6:45pm*
Norman: The Moderate Rise and Tragic Fall of a New York Fixer Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
9:30pm*
Thursday June 01
The Lovers Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
9:15pm^
Monday June 05
Cezanne and I Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Wednesday June 07
Cezanne and I Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
The Wedding Plan Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Friday June 09
My Cousin Rachel Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Friday June 16
A2 Tech Talk Rental Live Event
Main Auditorium
11:00am
Paris Can Wait Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Saturday June 17
Joe Jackson Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets on sale Friday March 10
Friday June 23
Beatriz at Dinner Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Friday June 30
The Hero Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
The Beguiled Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Friday August 04
Lyle Lovett and His Large Band Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets on sale Friday April 7.
Sunday September 10
TajMo: The Taj Mahal and Keb' Mo' Band Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Tuesday September 26
Beth Hart Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Wednesday November 01
Zakir Hussain & Dave Holland Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Wednesday November 08
Tommy Emmanuel and David Grisman - CGP & Dawg Tour Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm Tickets on sale April 28.
Wednesday November 15
John McLaughlin & Jimmy Herring Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Wednesday March 14
Piedmont Blues: A Search For Salvation Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Friday April 13
The Jazz Epistles featuring Abdullah Ibrahim and Hugh Masekela Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm
Saturday April 14
Colin Stetson Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm