Ann Arbor's non-profit center for fine film and the performing arts



What's happening
at the

Entire Schedule

Click here to view a PDF of the MARCH newsletter.

View the monthly organ schedule.

Call 668-TIME (8463) to find out whether the film is playing in the annex, the screening room, or the historic main theater.

Please note: all film times subject to change. Check back frequently for the most up-to-date information.

The Michigan Theater is hearing- and mobility-impaired accessible.
The State Theatre is currently not mobility-impaired accessible.

Date Event/Film Times Notes
Thursday March 30
Kedi Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:00pm, 7:30pm, 9:45pm
The Red Turtle Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:15pm, 7:15pm, 9:30pm
PENNY STAMPS: Karim Rashid Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
I Am Not Your Negro Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
7:00pm, 9:15pm
Friday March 31
Wilson Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:30pm, 6:45pm, 9:15pm
I Am Not Your Negro Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:45pm
Kedi Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm
Groove: Under Construction Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm Tickets available at Ticketmaster.com
Raw Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
9:30pm
Saturday April 01
Korean Cinema NOW: Tunnel Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
1:00pm
Wilson Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
1:15pm, 4:30pm, 6:45pm, 9:15pm
Raw Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
1:30pm, 7:00pm, 9:45pm
Kedi Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:15pm, 7:15pm
I Am Not Your Negro Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:45pm
Donnie Darko 4K Restoration Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
9:30pm
Sunday April 02
Wilson Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
3:30pm, 5:45pm, 8:15pm
The Red Turtle Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
3:45pm
Kedi Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
6:00pm
Michigan Pops Orchestra presents Drop It Like It's Pops! Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm
Raw Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
8:00pm
Monday April 03
Kedi Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:15pm, 9:45pm
I Am Not Your Negro Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:30pm, 7:30pm
Wilson Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:45pm, 7:15pm, 9:30pm
Fellini Satyricon Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Raw Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
9:55pm
Tuesday April 04
Kedi Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:15pm, 7:30pm, 9:45pm
The Red Turtle Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:30pm
Wilson Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:45pm, 7:00pm, 9:15pm
I Am Not Your Negro Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
7:15pm
1984 Film
Askwith Auditorium in Lorch Hall
9:00pm Will take place at Lorch Hall on U-M's campus; students get in FREE!
Raw Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
9:30pm
Wednesday April 05
Kedi Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:15pm, 7:30pm, 9:45pm
I Am Not Your Negro Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
4:30pm
Wilson Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
4:45pm, 7:00pm, 9:15pm
Raw Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
7:15pm, 9:30pm
Thursday April 06
Wilson Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
3:30pm, 7:30pm, 9:45pm
Kedi Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
3:45pm
PENNY STAMPS: Heather Dewey-Hagborg Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:10pm Free and open to the public!
Raw Film
Michigan Theater - Annex
7:15pm, 9:30pm
M-agination Film Festival 2017 Rental Film
Main Auditorium
8:00pm
Friday April 07
Personal Shopper Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
Coming Soon
Saturday April 08
Korean Cinema NOW: Inside Men Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
1:00pm
Sunday April 09
A2SO: Peter and the Wolf Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm Tickets available beginning July 20 at tickets.a2so.com
Monday April 10
Putney Swope Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Tuesday April 11
Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour 2017 Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm
Thursday April 13
Close Encounters: The 2017 Stamps Senior Show Film and Video Projects Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
5:00pm
Saturday April 15
Korean Cinema NOW: Dongju: The Portrait of a Poet Rental Film
Michigan Theater - Screening Room
1:00pm
Michigan Sahana presents That Brown Show 2017 Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm
Sunday April 16
Easter Celebration 2017 - Harvest Mission Community Church Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
10:00am
Monday April 17
Citizen Kane Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
4:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Day for Night Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Tuesday April 18
Screen Arts and Cultures 2017 honors student thesis screening Rental Film
Screening Room
6:30pm
Wednesday April 19
DPTV and Cinetopia Present KEN BURNS: A PBS Preview Event Film
Main Auditorium
7:30pm Open to Michigan Theater and DPTV members only!
Friday April 21
King Sunny Adé - CANCELED Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Please note: We regret to inform you that King Sunny Adé canceled his North American tour.
Saturday April 22
The Fab Faux Perform Abbey Road Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets on sale at Ticketmaster.com.
Monday April 24
A Woman Under the Influence Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Wednesday April 26
The Circle: A Benefit for 826michigan Rental Film
Main Auditorium
7:00pm
Monday May 01
Harlan County, USA Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Sunday May 07
NJFK: Anne of Green Gables Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
1:30pm Part of the Benard L. Maas Foundation Not Just for Kids Series Presented by Toyota
Monday May 08
The Brother from Another Planet Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Friday May 12
Vulfpeck Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:30pm
Saturday May 13
Vulfpeck Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:30pm
Monday May 15
A Room with a View Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Wednesday May 17
Paula Hawkins Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm Tickets available Friday March 17.
Friday May 19
The Wild Kratts LIVE! Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
6:30pm
Sunday May 21
NT Live: Hedda Gabler Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Tickets available at UMS.org
Monday May 22
My Own Private Idaho Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
David Gray Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets on sale Friday March 17.
Monday May 29
The Player Film
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:00pm Part of the Cinema Revolution film series
Saturday June 17
Joe Jackson Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
8:00pm Tickets on sale Friday March 10
Sunday September 10
TajMo: The Taj Mahal and Keb' Mo' Band Rental Live Event
Michigan Theater - Auditorium
7:30pm